2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse Complaints and Reviews

Summary


20

NHTSA Complaints and Reviews

Complaints and Reviews issued by the NHTSA for the 2006 Mitsubishi Eclipse


For more details, contact the dealer.

Car Component Date VIN City State Involved in Crash? Involved in fire? Description
SERVICE BRAKES 25 Feb 2013 HUMACAO PR No No BRAKE PEDAL TO THE FLOOR AFTER A BUMP ON THE ROAD. INCREASED STOPPING DISTANCE. PEDAL NEEDED TO BE PUMPED A FEW TIMES TO GET BACK TO NORMAL. *TR
AIR BAGS 16 Jan 2013 4A3AK24F66E KAPOLEI HI yes No I WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT ON THE HIGHWAY AND MY AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. *TR
SERVICE BRAKES 07 Jan 2013 4A3AK24F56E VIDALIA GA No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKES FAILED TO ENGAGE REPEATEDLY AND THE BRAKE PEDAL HAD TO BE DEPRESSED SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE IT WOULD ENGAGE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL MECHANIC SEVERAL TIMES FOR THE FA
SERVICE BRAKES 04 Dec 2012 4A3AK24F96E THOUSAND OAKS CA No No THE BRAKES LOST PRESSURE AND IT TOOK A LONG TIME FOR THE CAR TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. AS I WAS MOVING VERY SLOWLY AT THE TIME AND THERE WAS NO-ONE IN FRONT OF ME, NOTHING AWFUL HAPPENED. AFTER THAT, THE BRAKES WERE FINE UNTIL IT HAPPENED AGAIN A FEW
SERVICE BRAKES 04 Dec 2012 4A3AK24F96E THOUSAND OAKS CA No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL FAILED AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESPOND TO BRAKING ATTEMPTS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE MASTER CYLINDER NEEDED TO BE
SERVICE BRAKES 08 Nov 2012 4A3AK24F96E SAN DIEGO CA No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED, THE VEHICLE EXHIBITED A SLIGHT DELAY BEFORE THE BRAKES ENGAGED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA RECALL CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 05V299000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAU
SERVICE BRAKES 23 Oct 2012 4A3AK24F06E LAUDERHILL FL No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT STATED THE BRAKES WERE TOO SOFT WHICH INCREASED THE BRAKING DISTANCE OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO HAVE THE MASTER CYLINDER AND THE ABS SYSTEM REPLACED. AFTER THE REPAIR
SERVICE BRAKES 23 Oct 2012 4A3AK24F56E COVINA CA No No WAS DECREASING SPEED TO MAKE A COMPLETE STOP NOTICED IT TOOK LONGER THAN NORMAL TO FOR THE BRAKES TO KICK IN. DIDN'T FEEL ANY PRESSURE OF THE BRAKES AT FIRST ALMOST MAKING ME HIT THE CAR INFRONT OF ME. *TR
VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 04 Sep 2012 4A3AK24FX6E VILLA RICA GA No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH SHE TRIED TO STOP THE VEHICLE AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT STOP. THE VEHICLE WENT OFF THE ROAD. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE DEALER STATED THEY COULD NOT FIND
SERVICE BRAKES 03 Aug 2012 4A3AK24F96E SAN ANTONIO TX No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING 45 MPH AND APPLIED THE BRAKES BUT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESPOND. THE CONTACT HAD TO USE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER NOR A REPAIR S
TIRES 07 Mar 2012 KINGSTON NY No No I HAVE GOODYEAR EAGLE RS-A P35/45R18 TIRES ON MY ECLIPSE, THE CAR HAS LESS THAN 30,000 MILES ON IT. AS I WAS DRIVING TO WORK FRONT TIRE BLEW OUT DUE TO THE SIDEWALL SEPARATING FROM THE TREAD! I HAD NO IDEA UNTIL A MECHANIC AT MY WORK LOOKED AT MY OTHER
WHEELS 07 Mar 2012 KINGSTON NY No No I HAVE GOODYEAR EAGLE RS-A P35/45R18 TIRES ON MY ECLIPSE, THE CAR HAS LESS THAN 30,000 MILES ON IT. AS I WAS DRIVING TO WORK FRONT TIRE BLEW OUT DUE TO THE SIDEWALL SEPARATING FROM THE TREAD! I HAD NO IDEA UNTIL A MECHANIC AT MY WORK LOOKED AT MY OTHER
SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 06 Oct 2011 4A3AK24F26E SARASOTA FL No No BRAKES FAILED COMPLETELY WHEN COMING UP TO A RED LIGHT. FORTUNATELY, NO ONE WAS AHEAD OF ME NOR IN THE INTERSECTION OR THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A MAJOR ACCIDENT. I CHECKED BRAKE FLUID LEVEL AND IT WAS NORMAL. MECHANIC SAID MASTER CYLINDER WAS BAD. THERE
SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 17 Aug 2011 4A3AK24F66E JEFFERSON CITY MO No No IN DECEMBER 2010, I HAD DRIVEN ABOUT 30 MILES AND AS I WAS COMING OFF OF THE HIGHWAY, I APPLIED MY BRAKES BUT THEY DID NOT WORK. MY BRAKE PEDAL WAS "SOFT", WENT ALL THE WAY DOWN TO THE FLOOR, AND IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO STOP. HAD THERE BEEN ANOTHER VEHICLE
SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 25 Jul 2011 4A3AK24F06E PERRIS CA No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE APPLYING THE BRAKES, THE PEDAL WOULD EXTEND TO THE FLOOR MAKING THE VEHICLE DIFFICULT TO STOP. THE CONTACT NOTICED NHTSA CAMPAIGN 05V299000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION M
SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 06 Jul 2011 4A3AK24F06E WEST PALM BEACH FL No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES, THE PEDAL WAS ABLE TO BE DEPRESSED INTO THE FLOORBOARD. THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THEY ADVISED HER THAT THE MASTER CYLINDER NE
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:IGNITION 22 Apr 2011 4A3AK34T16E DUBACH LA No No TODAY, APRIL 21, 2011, I PUT MY KEY IN THE IGNITION SWITCH AND MY KEY BROKE. THE METAL PART OF THE KEY HAD BROKEN OUT OF THE PLASTIC END. I WAS ABLE TO GET THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION. UPON INSPECTING BOTH SETS OF KEYS, I NOTICED THAT BOTH KEYS HAVE A CRA
EQUIPMENT 22 Apr 2011 4A3AK34T16E DUBACH LA No No TODAY, APRIL 21, 2011, I PUT MY KEY IN THE IGNITION SWITCH AND MY KEY BROKE. THE METAL PART OF THE KEY HAD BROKEN OUT OF THE PLASTIC END. I WAS ABLE TO GET THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION. UPON INSPECTING BOTH SETS OF KEYS, I NOTICED THAT BOTH KEYS HAVE A CRA
SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC 11 Feb 2011 4A3AK34T26E BOSTON MA yes No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE COUPE GT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKES WOULD FAIL INTERMITTENTLY AND WOULD NOT ENGAGE. ON ONE OCCASION, WHILE ATTEMPTING TO BRAKE THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESPOND AND HE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VE
SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC:FOUNDATION COMPONENTS:DISC:PADS 14 Jul 2010 4A3AK24F16E SPRINGVILLE AL No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, SHE HEARD A LOUD, ABNORMAL NOISE. SHE THEN ATTEMPTED TO BRAKE BUT THE BRAKES WOULD NOT ENGAGE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL REPAIR FACILITY WHE
 
  • Copyright © 2013-2016 PriceHub, Inc. All rights reserved.