2007 Hyundai Tiburon Complaints and Reviews

Summary


25

NHTSA Complaints and Reviews

Complaints and Reviews issued by the NHTSA for the 2007 Hyundai Tiburon


For more details, contact the dealer.

Car Component Date VIN City State Involved in Crash? Involved in fire? Description
POWER TRAIN 10 Jan 2013 IRVING TX No No I LOVE MY LITTLE TIBERON. IT HAS BEEN THE ONLY NEW CAR I EVER HAD OR PROBABLY EVER WILL HAVE. I AM OVER 50 YEARS OLD AND BEEN DRIVING A MANUAL TRANSMISSION FOREVER. SO WHEN THIS CLUTCH STARTED TO ACT UP, I STARTED TO CALL IN TO THE DEALERS. I COULD N
POWER TRAIN 11 Dec 2012 HOUSTON TX No No I AM THE SOLE DRIVER OF A 2007 TIBURON SE. TWO YEARS AGO, WITH ONLY 25,685 MILES ON IT, THE CAR HAD CLUTCH FAILURE, WAS JERKING WHEN GOING INTO 1ST GEAR, AND NOT GLIDING WHEN SWITCHING THROUGH THE OTHER GEARS. I TOOK IT TO A DEALERSHIP WEEK AND WAS TOLD
VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 11 Dec 2012 HOUSTON TX No No I AM THE SOLE DRIVER OF A 2007 TIBURON SE. TWO YEARS AGO, WITH ONLY 25,685 MILES ON IT, THE CAR HAD CLUTCH FAILURE, WAS JERKING WHEN GOING INTO 1ST GEAR, AND NOT GLIDING WHEN SWITCHING THROUGH THE OTHER GEARS. I TOOK IT TO A DEALERSHIP WEEK AND WAS TOLD
AIR BAGS 27 Apr 2011 KMHHN66FX7U CONWAY AR No No 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT GOES OFF AND ON. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MECHANIC HAS JUST "RESET" THE WARNING LIGHT. THE MECHANIC MENTIONED TO ME THAT OTHER CUSTOMERS HAVE HAD PROBLEMS. I ASKED WHY THERE WASN'T A
POWER TRAIN:MANUAL TRANSMISSION 22 Feb 2011 KMHHN66F57U TUCSON AZ No No MY 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON HAS 32,000 AND IS IN NEED OF IT'S SECOND CLUTCH. DEALERSHIP'S STANCE IS "NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR." THIS VEHICLE IS NOT MY FIRST STICK SHIFT AND HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED THIS PROBLEM BEFORE. ON-LINE RESEARCH SHOWS I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE WI
POWER TRAIN:MANUAL TRANSMISSION 18 Jan 2011 KMHHN66FX7U MIRAMAR FL No No I WAS PREVIOUSLY THE OWNER OF A 2003 HYUNDAI TIBURON AND HAD TO SPEND OVER $2000 TO REPLACE THE CLUTCH AT APPROXIMATELY 40,000 MILES. THERE HAS SINCE BEEN A CLASS ACTION SUIT AGAINST HYUNDAI FOR THIS ISSUE AS THEY KNEW THE CLUTCH WAS FAULTY BUT INSISTED I
POWER TRAIN 13 Jan 2011 KMHHN66F47U CAMP PENDLETON CA No No CLUTCH ON VEHICLE FAILED, WILL NOT CATCH GEARS TO PICK UP SPEED AND CONSTANTLY SLIPS GEARS WHEN ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT. 2ND TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED, 1ST BEING AT 17,000 MILES, HYUNDAI STATED WARRANTY WOULD NOT COVER THE CLUTCH REPAIR DUE TO "USER ERROR", I W
POWER TRAIN:MANUAL TRANSMISSION 24 Dec 2010 KMHHN66F27U MONCKS CORNER SC No No I HAVE A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON AND WHILE I WAS DRIVING THE CLUTCH SIMPLY FAILED. AFTER LUCKILY AVOIDING AN ACCIDENT I CONTACTED HYUNDAI, WHO STATED THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO, THEN TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC COME TO FIND OUT I NOW HAVE TO REPLACE MY MASTE
POWER TRAIN 23 Jul 2010 DALLAS TX No No 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON WITH 22K MILES THE CLUTCH IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AND I HAVE BEEN TOLD I MAY HAVE TO REPLACE THE CLUTCH. *TR
TIRES 14 Feb 2010 PATCHOGUE NY No No WITH 14,000 MILES ON KUMO TIRES, THE LEFT FRONT TIRE BLEW APART COMPLETE AROUND THE RIM ON THE INSIDE. A 2 INCH PIECE WAS LEFT ON THE RIM AND THE REMAINDER WAS COMPLETELY CUT THROUGH. THE TIRE VENDOR SAYS THERE IS NOTHING THEY CA DO, THE DEALER SAYS THA
AIR BAGS 03 Feb 2010 DUNCAN OK yes No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50-55 MPH ON NORMAL ROAD CONDITIONS. THE CONTACT HAD FALLEN ASLEEP AND VEERED OFF THE ROAD AND WENT THROUGH A CHAIN LINK FENCE. THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO TRAVEL AND CRASHE
POWER TRAIN:MANUAL TRANSMISSION 28 Jun 2009 KMHHN66FX7U MARIETTA GA No No THE CLUTCH ASSEMBLY FAILED FOR THE SECOND TIME ON MY DAUGHTERS 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. SHE BOUGHT THE CAR USED, WITH APPROXIMATELY 11,000 MILES. THE FIRST CLUTCH FAILED BEFORE 12,000 MILES, AND THE DEALER REPLACED IT UNDER WARRANTY. THE CLUTCH HAS NOW FA
AIR BAGS:FRONTAL 11 Mar 2009 KMHHM66D87U BEAVER WV No No TL*THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH ON NORMAL ROAD CONDITIONS, THE CONTACT PROCEEDED ONTO A RAMP. SUDDENLY, THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED WITHOUT AN IMPACT. THE INADVERTENT AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT CAUSED THE
POWER TRAIN:MANUAL TRANSMISSION 05 Feb 2009 KMHHN66F87U SAN ANTONIO TX No No MY 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON CLUTCH IS GOING OUT ONE WAY OR THE OTHER. I READ MANY OF FORUMS STATING HYUNDAI IS NOT TAKING THE COST. ALL OF THESE FORUMS STATE THAT THE OWNERS CLUTCHES ARE GOING OUT PRE-MATURELY AND HYUNDAY STATES THAT ITS THE OWNERS DRIVING HA
TIRES 21 Jan 2009 KMHHN66FX7U CONWAY AR No No THESE ARE STANDARD TIRES FOR THE HYUNDAI TIBURON. ONE OF THE TIRES APPEARS TO BE DEFECTIVE AND LOSES PRESSURE. THE DEALERSHIP SAYS THEY CAN FIND NO LEAK AND ADDED NITROGEN TO THE TIRES. BUT STILL ONE TIRE LOSES MORE PRESSURE THAN THE OTHERS. THE DEALER WI
ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 10 Nov 2008 KMHHM66D57U MCKINNEY TX No No TL*THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER BECAUSE HE FELT THAT THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE RPM'S. AFTER LEAVING THE VEHICLE AT THE DEALER FOR TWO DAYS, HE WAS INFORMED THAT THE RPM'S HAD BEEN REPLACED AND THA
POWER TRAIN:CLUTCH ASSEMBLY 10 Nov 2008 KMHHM66D57U MCKINNEY TX No No TL*THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER BECAUSE HE FELT THAT THERE WAS AN ISSUE WITH THE RPM'S. AFTER LEAVING THE VEHICLE AT THE DEALER FOR TWO DAYS, HE WAS INFORMED THAT THE RPM'S HAD BEEN REPLACED AND THA
AIR BAGS:FRONTAL 09 Nov 2008 KMHHN66F27U MILTON IN yes No MY SON HAD A ACCIDENT IN A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. HE HIT A POLE GOING APPROX. 40 MPH. HE BENT BOTH FRAME RAILS AND DID MAJOR FRONT END DAMAGE TO THE CAR. ON IMPACT HIS AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THE CAR IS CURRENTLY IN THE BODY SHOP WAITING ON THE INSURANCE
POWER TRAIN 29 Apr 2008 KMHHM66D67U TAMPA FL No No AT 17,000 MILES THE CLUTCH TOTALLY WENT OUT ON MY HYUNDAI TIBURON, MIND YOU I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW EXACTLY 12 MONTHS AGO. ACCORDING TO REPORTS ONLINE, THIS IS A COMMON OCCURRENCE. WENT TO THE DEALER, AND WAS TOLD THIS WAS NOT COVERED, AND HAD TO PAY F
AIR BAGS:FRONTAL 23 Apr 2008 KMHHN66F67U NORTH LOS VEGAS NV yes No TL*THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. WHILE APPROACHING A STOP SIGN AT 7 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE VEHICLE WAS STRUCK. THE VEHICLE SPUN AROUND AND STRUCK THE VEHICLE THAT WAS AT FAULT. NONE OF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED IN THE CONTACT'S VEHI
POWER TRAIN:CLUTCH ASSEMBLY 27 Mar 2008 KMHHM66D17U BEAUFORT SC No No AT 11,985 MILES THE CLUTCH ON OUR 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON WENT OUT. WE HAVE BEEN TOLD IT IS BECAUSE OF THE DRIVER. IT WILL COST ~$1,200 TO REPLACE, BECAUSE CLUTCHES ARE NOT COVERED BY WARRANTY. I DID SOME INVESTIGATING ON LINE AND IT APPEARS THAT HYUNDAI HAS
AIR BAGS:FRONTAL:SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE 20 Feb 2008 KMHHN66F57U FT; LAUDERDALE FL No No TL*THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. IN AN ATTEMPT TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND WOULD NOT DIM. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE AIR BAG COMPUTER ON 2-08-08. ON 2-15-08 THE
AIR BAGS 05 Sep 2007 KMHHN66F47U HUNTINGTON BEACH CA No No TL*THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI TIBURON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DOES NOT DEPLOY UNLESS THE PASSENGER WEIGHS OVER 115 POUNDS. THE DEALER HAS NOT YET INSPECTED THE VEHICLE. THE POWERTRAIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CURRENT AND
VISIBILITY 04 Apr 2007 CARTHAGE NC No No IN FEBRUARY MY HUSBAND AND I BOUGHT A HYUNDAI TIBURON. 2 WEEKS AGO MY FRIEND BOUGHT ONE ALSO. THERE IS A DANGEROUS BLIND SPOT WHEN CHANGING LANES. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS WHEN CHANGING LANES, CHECKING MIRRORS, AND EVEN LOOKING BACK YOU CANT SEE ANYTHING, AN
AIR BAGS:FRONTAL:SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE 28 Mar 2007 LAWNDALE NC No No AIR BAG MALFUNCTION 2007 HYUNDAI FULL DETAILS AT WWW.SIMPLYCHRISTIAN.NET. *JB
 
  • Copyright © 2013-2016 PriceHub, Inc. All rights reserved.