2005 Chrysler 300 Complaints and Reviews

Summary


12

NHTSA Complaints and Reviews

Complaints and Reviews issued by the NHTSA for the 2005 Chrysler 300


For more details, contact the dealer.

Car Component Date VIN City State Involved in Crash? Involved in fire? Description
POWER TRAIN 09 Apr 2013 2C3JA43R35H LAS VEGAS NV No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER WOULD BECOME STUCK WHEN ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT OUT OF PARK. THE CONTACT MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO RELEASE THE GEAR SHIFTER BUT WAS ONLY ABLE TO SHIFT INTO DRIVE OR REVERSE. THE
EXTERIOR LIGHTING 09 Apr 2013 2C3JA53G45H WENTZVILLE MO No No WHILE DRIVING MY 300, ALL THE DASH BOARD LIGHTS WILL COME ON AND THE GAUGES WILL GO ALL THE WAY UP, THEN BACK DOWN. ALMOST AS IF I WERE JUST STARTING THE VEHICLE. ALL WILL GO BACK TO NORMAL QUICKLY AND MY CAR NEVER LOOSES POWER. THIS MAY HAPPEN 10-15 T
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 09 Apr 2013 2C3JA53G45H WENTZVILLE MO No No WHILE DRIVING MY 300, ALL THE DASH BOARD LIGHTS WILL COME ON AND THE GAUGES WILL GO ALL THE WAY UP, THEN BACK DOWN. ALMOST AS IF I WERE JUST STARTING THE VEHICLE. ALL WILL GO BACK TO NORMAL QUICKLY AND MY CAR NEVER LOOSES POWER. THIS MAY HAPPEN 10-15 T
FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE 05 Apr 2013 2C3JA43R55H VALDOSTA GA No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN STATE
POWER TRAIN 01 Apr 2013 2C3JA43R85H FREDERICKSBURG VA No No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR LEVER WOULD NOT SHIFT OUT OF PARK UNLESS THE LEVER WAS MANUALLY RELEASED WITH A SCREW DRIVER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WA
POWER TRAIN 26 Mar 2013 2C3JA43R65H LONG BEACH CA No No ON 3/9/2012 I WENT TO DRIVE MY CAR, AS I WAS PUTTING THE CAR IN REVERSE I FOUND THAT THE GEAR SHAFT WOULD NOT ENGAGE, I DID EVERYTHING TO GET IT TO ENGAGE, BUT IT WOULDN'T BUDGE, AFTER A WHILE I GAVE UP AND CONTACTED THE CHRYSLER DEALER WHO INSTRUCTED ME
EXTERIOR LIGHTING 25 Mar 2013 2C3AK63H35H CHESTERFIELD MO No No HID HEADLIGHTS RANDOMLY FLICKER ON AND OFF. OCCASIONALLY WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT THE LIGHTS WILL TURN OFF. WHEN SWITCH IS IN AUTOMATIC MODE, THE LIGHTS WILL RANDOMLY FLICKER IN BOTH DAYLIGHT AND NIGHTTIME. *TR
POWER TRAIN 01 Mar 2013 2C3JA53G35H SAINT GEORGE UT yes No TL* THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 CHRYSLER 300. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE STARTED THE VEHICLE AND EXITED WHEN THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY ACCELERATED AND CRASHED INTO A WALL. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND WAS
VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL 26 Feb 2013 TEMPLE HILLS MD No No AFTER LEAVING MY VEHICLE PARKED IN A GARAGE AT THE VERIZON CENTER IN WASHINGTON, DC FOR APPROXIMATELY 2 HOURS. I STARTED THE VEHICLE AND PROCEEDED TO EXIT THE GARAGE. AS I LEFT THE PARKING SPACE THE VEHICLE WAS MAKING A VERY LOUD NOISE AS IF THE ENGINE WE
STRUCTURE:BODY 24 Jan 2013 2C3AA63H55H SAN JACINTO CA No No THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD MENTIONED THE BUMPER / SKID PLATE PROBLEMS HE HAD BEFORE. I THEN WAS CAREFUL AS TO WHERE I PARKED. WELL, I PARKED THE CAR IN FRONT OF A CONVENIENT STORE AND AS I PULLED BACK, THE FRONT BUMPER CAUGHT ON TO THE CEMENT BLOCK AND CRAC
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM 26 Nov 2012 WALDORF MD No No I WAS DRIVING WITH THE A/C ON AND IT JUST COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN. THE AIR CONDITIONING DOES NOT WORK AT ALL NOW, WONT LIGHT UP OR ANYTHING. SINCE THIS HAS HAPPENED, THE AIR LIGHT HAS BEEN ON AS WELL. *TR
ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING 26 Nov 2012 WALDORF MD No No I WAS DRIVING WITH THE A/C ON AND IT JUST COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN. THE AIR CONDITIONING DOES NOT WORK AT ALL NOW, WONT LIGHT UP OR ANYTHING. SINCE THIS HAS HAPPENED, THE AIR LIGHT HAS BEEN ON AS WELL. *TR
 
  • Copyright © 2013-2016 PriceHub, Inc. All rights reserved.